Quotes worth a Million

My First Blog

I am all excited. This is my first blog. Expecting some serious and not so serious comments from all of you. In the software industry, when we generate a document and send it out for review, we expect review comments. I hope your comments won’t be as serious as review comments 🙂  

And why is the site named milcote.wordpress.com is a familiar question my near & dear ones have asked me. I was in UK for close to 2 years and stayed in an area called Milcote Road in Solihull. I liked the name ‘MILCOTE’ because it can also mean A MILLION QUOTES although i am not targetting to reach there by the end of this fiscal year ;-). As you can see from the blog title, i am in awe of one-liner quotes and may use them extensively in my articles. A Million qoutes is still a distant dream.

In our day to day life, we happen to come across many individuals and many interesting incidents. Will try and publish as many stories as i can remember. The idea is to make this blog available for some light reading. However, please refrain from reading this blog, after a sumpstous meal.

Comments on: "My First Blog" (10)

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Congrats N. too cool. All your writerly skills and poems should flow here.
    Good luck
    Su:)

  3. hai

    When I came upstairs I forgot your website. Then I saw vani’s blog to see your website. It was nice to read your first blog. Keep writing. thank u
    byeee

  4. Oooooh! I can be sure of soothing lullabies each time I visit ! 😉

    Seriously, I think this was long due. Happy Blogging!

  5. And yes, I am blogrolling you.

  6. Welcome to the blogging world ,GurugaLe.Should have been here much earlier.
    before you proceed pl. read this:

    http://bellurramki18.wordpress.com/2007/06/26/how-to-identify-a-blog-addict/

  7. milcote….. or melkote would hav been truley kannada blog…. well hav heard abt ur blog from another blog(Su)!!! I hop u will update sooooon!!!!!!!! wish u all the Best…

  8. Hello bro, why no updates????

  9. I guess you should be paying me royalty for all the rich experiences I have created for you and is now the substance to your writing.

  10. Thats a nice poem. I guess you should publish the other two you had sent me too.

Leave a Reply

